9th Annual Best in Business Awards

Event Information


Event Location



Celebrate with WMBA!

Thursday, April 6, 2023

We’re honored to celebrate our members at the 9th Annual Best in Business Awards! The finalists have been recognized by their peers for their contributions to our organization + the industry. They are knowledgeable and hardworking. They are producers and go-getters with amazing service skills. They are shining examples of greatness.

A cocktail reception will be held to honor these finalists, followed by a plated dinner and an awards program to announce the winners. Mortgage Bootcamp graduates will also be recognized at this event. 

Join us to celebrate the great things our industry does every day!

Awards will be given out in the following categories:

  • Mortgage Banker of the Year (Madison, Milwaukee, and other markets)
  • ​Best Industry Service Provider
  • Rising Star
  • Best in Servicing
  • Best in Leadership
  • Best in Processing/Loan Support (Madison, Milwaukee, and other markets)
  • Best in Underwriting
  • Best Loan Originator (Madison, Milwaukee, and other markets)
  • Community Involvement Award
Congratulations to the Finalists of the 9th Annual Best in Business Awards! 

Best Industry Service Provider - Statewide
Mike Hall - Arch MI
Todd Snodgrass - Essent 
Brenda Schwab - Enact MI

Best Industry Service Provider - Madison/Milwaukee
Jason Ochtrup - Knight Barry Title
Carla Nowka - Preferred Title
Aaron Westfahl - Knight Barry Title
Lori Ortgiesen - First American
Lori Stellpflug - Attorney Title

Best in Servicing
Caryn Johnson - Waukesha State Bank
Christine Pfeiffer - Johnson Financial Group
Guy Bovee - Landmark Credit Union
Connor Daugherty - Summit Credit Union

Best in Underwriting
Craig Robertson - Landmark Credit Union
Jeff Daughenbaugh - Monona State Bank
Nate Lembke-Windler - Waukesha State Bank 

Best in Leadership
Rob Helvey - Waukesha State Bank
Steve Greiff - Johnson Financial Group
Lee Turner - Bell Bank Mortgage

Rising Star
Jordan Daul - Bell Bank Mortgage 
Holly Garza - Waukesha State Bank
Mallory Roush - U.S. Bank
Tony Trahan - Pyramax Bank

Mortgage Banker of the Year - Madison
Gabrielle Loeffler - Bank of Sun Prairie
Amy Gile-Enge - Capitol Bank
Kristin Nesbitt - Summit Credit Union

Mortgage Banker of the Year - Milwaukee
Tammy Klemmer - Johnson Financial Group
Kristen Bulfer - Waukesha State Bank

Mortgage Banker of the Year - Other Markets
Amanda Henschel - U.S. Bank
Dana Vandenack - Nicolet Bank

Best in Processing/Loan Support - Madison
Yessica Rivera - Johnson Financial Group
Natalie James - Fairway
Danielle Brown - Fairway
Gina Adams - Summit Credit Union

Best in Processing/Loan Support - Milwaukee
Kenosha Rivera - Waukesha State Bank
Ginny Constantini - Johnson Financial Group
Christine Weber - Waukehsa State Bank
Tracy Hansen - Waukesha State Bank
Michele Martin - Great Midwest Bank

Best in Processing/Loan Support - Other Markets
Tina Vitous - Johnson Financial Group
Chris Napierala - U.S. Bank
Deanna Respalje - National Exchange Bank & Trust

Best Loan Originator - Madison
Al Steinberg - Park Bank
Mike Zilli - Fairway
Corey Randl - One Community Bank

Best Loan Originator - Milwaukee
Kyle Geis - Waukesha State Bank
DJ Kasprzyk - Fairway
Bill Moeller - Bank Five Nine
Joe Weber - National Exchange Bank & Trust

Best Loan Originator - Other Markets
Amanda Henschel - U.S. Bank
Jonathan Peterson - Nicolet Bank
Jason Herbst - Johnson Financial Group

Community Involvement
Brenda Mosehart - Waukesha State Bank
Sarah Pelletter - Fairway

For a list of past Best in Business Award winners, click here.

Event Information

The Best in Business Awards will be taking place on April 6th at the Madison Concourse. The agenda for that day is below.
12:00 p.m - 5:00 p.m. Bootcamp Session 5 &6
3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. Board Meeting
5:30 p.m. Reception
6:30 p.m. Dinner
7:00 p.m. Awards Ceremony


Registration is now available for the Best in Business Awards!

WMBA members and guests will have the option of registering for a table of 8 or individually. 

Interested in attending? Use the button below to complete your registration.

Sponsorship opportunities are also available! Please look below for more information.

Event Location

The Best in Business Awards dinner will be held at the Madison Concourse Hotel in Madison.
Lake Monona | Madison Concourse

Madison Concourse Hotel
1 W Dayton St
Madison, WI 53703
Conference Center Website 

Looking to stay at the Madison Concourse? Lock in your special rate before March 6th! Please call the hotel directly at 1-800-356-8293 to make a reservation. Please identify yourself as part of the Wisconsin Mortgage Bankers Association - Best in Business Awards Banquet when making reservations. 


Sponsorship opportunities are now available for the 8th Annual Best in Business Awards Ceremony. This year, the WMBA is offering one sponsor option:

Event Sponsor- $350
  • Logo on email blasts to entire membership and event web site
  • Verbal recognition from the event’s emcee
  • Logo placement on scrolling slides during reception
  • Logo placement on event signage
  • Logo placement on event program
  • Bring your company banner to display for all attendees
  • Display table by registration for your company pamphlets and handouts for attendee browsing
For more information on sponsorship opportunities, click below.



       Event Sponsors: