Wisconsin Mortgage Bankers Association

Wisconsin Mortgage Bankers Association

2019 5th Annual Best in Business Awards



Celebrate the Best in Business with WMBA!

Join your colleagues on October 22, 2019 at the Madison Concourse Hotel.
We will announce the winners in each category and celebrate the best in the Wisconsin Mortgage Industry.


We’re excited to announce the list of finalists for award categories for the 5th Annual Best in Business Awards! These finalists were recognized by their peers for the fantastic job that they do and the contributions they make every day. They are thoroughly knowledgeable and hardworking; they’re producers and go-getters with amazing service skills. They are shining examples of greatness in our industry.
The winner in each award category will be announced on October 22, 2019 at the Madison Concourse Hotel at the award ceremony. Voting will be conducted by the WMBA Executive Board, the Madison and Milwaukee Chapter Boards and the BIB Selection Committee prior to the event

 2019 Best in Business FINALISTS
Mortgage Banker of the Year - Madison Mortgage Banker of the Year - Milwaukee

Amy Gile-Enge, Capitol Bank
Debbie Hodge, McFarland State Bank
Mike Lenz, Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp.

Randy Reese, Pyramax Bank
Gary Rieboldt, The Equitable Bank
Michele Takach, Associated Bank
Mortgage Banker of the Year - Other Market Best Industry Service Provider
Amanda Henschel, U.S. Bank Home Mortgage
Jake Heyroth, U.S. Bank Home Mortgage
Tracie Veeser, U.S. Bank Home Mortgage

JoAnn Honeycutt, National MI
Jill Meier, Merit Title
Dave Taylor, Wisconsin Title, Closing & Credit Services

Community Involvement Award Rising Star
Tonia Butkovic, Old National Bank
Margaret Haagensen, WaterStone Bank
Sara Whitley, Old National Bank
Kristen Bulfer, Waukesha State Bank
Jason Ford, Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp.
Tyler Lentz, Inlanta Mortgage

Best in Servicing Best in Leadership
Marsha Christoph, Associated Bank
Dana Dey, Summit Credit Union
Linda Moncada, Waukesha State Bank

Kay Bader, Associated Bank
Dave Bauer, Associated Bank
Nicole Daniels, North Shore Bank
Marcia Howe, Monona Bank
Chris Knowlton, Inlanta Mortgage
Karen Kremel, Inlanta Mortgage
Don Madisen, Waukesha State Bank
David Mueller, U.S. Bank Home Mortgage
Joe Theisen, Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp.
Jim Wilson, Associated Bank
Best in Processing/Loan Support - Madison Best in Processing/Loan Support - Milwaukee
Danielle Brown, Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp.
Velena Dreessens, Old National Bank
Shannan Shade, Summit Crredit Union
Jamie Sporle, Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp.
Karla Tydrich, Oregon Community Bank

Vicki Ellenberger, First Bank Financial Centre
Janine Emmer, Associated Bank
Tracey Hansen, Waukesha State Bank
Anthony Larke, North Shore Bank
Karen Radtke, Great Midwest Bank
Christine Rice, U.S. Bank Home Mortgage
Best in Underwriting  Best Loan Originator - Madison
Mary Breunig, Settlers Bank
Jeff Daughenbaugh, Monona Bank
Rosanne Elliott, WaterStone Mortgage
Amy Knipp, Associated Bank
Julie Ross, State Bank of Cross Plains
Melissa Wantuch, North Shore Bank
Peggy Winchell, North Shore Bank
Tara Jenkins, Monona Bank
Dave Leeder, Inlanta Mortgage
Micha Peterson, Monona Bank
TJ Sainsbury, U.S. Bank Home Mortgage
Jason Smith, Associated Bank
Tom Sullivan, Monona Bank
Jason Weber, Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp.
Best Loan Originator - Milwaukee Best Loan Originator - Other Market
Kyle Geis, Waukesha State Bank
Gary Rieboldt, The Equitable Bank
Jim Snyder, Inlanta Mortgage

Amy DeMain, North Shore Bank
Steve Fuerlinger, Associated Bank
Eric Johnson, Inlanta Mortgage
Jake Martin, Associated Bank




5:30 pm  .............................. Reception
6:30 pm  .............................. Dinner
7:30 pm  .............................. Awards Program


$450 .............................. Reserved Table (8 people)
$50 .............................. Individual Registration
Registration Deadline - October 21, 2019

Event Location

Madison Concourse Hotel

Hotel Reservations
The Madison Concourse Hotel is sold out for our event dates. You may be able to find a room by checking with the Hampton Inn in downtown Madison by calling 855-220-7849 or check other hotels in the area.

Parking charges are based on the prevailing rate at the time of function. The current rate is $1.50 per hour up to a maximum of $17 per day. The rate for overnight guests is $10. Additional parking facilities are located within one block of the hotel.

Thank you to our Sponsors

Platinum Sponsor


Event Sponsors




Platinum Sponsor $500 Overall event sponsorship that includes:
  • Premium logo listing on email blasts to entire membership and on event web site
  • Verbal recognition from the event’s emcee
  • Premium logo placement on scrolling slides during reception
  • Premium logo placement on bar
  • Premium logo placement on event signage
  • Premium logo placement on event program
Event Sponsor $250 Overall event sponsorship that includes:
  • Logo on email blasts to entire membership and event web site
  • Verbal recognition from the event’s emcee
  • Logo placement on scrolling slides during reception
  • Logo placement on event signage
  • Logo placement on event program




Contact Us

Wisconsin Mortgage 
Bankers Association
PO Box 1606
Madison, WI 53701

Phone: 608-255-4180
Fax: 608-204-9818